Home » Uncategorized » I AM A JOB CREATOR… or at least redirect opportunities…

I AM A JOB CREATOR… or at least redirect opportunities…

Lately, I’ve been wondering… what makes it so difficult for people with millions and millions in capital to hire on more employees?

Even I, a 23-year old career rookie, have helped people to earn living wages thanks to my fortune of knowing people that actually pay for services. I must admit, though, that I am shocked at how easy it has been to help people around me get work.

So I got to thinking… What is a “job creator”?

The best explanation I have come across came from The Daily Show when the brilliant Jon Stewart pointed out: “Job Creator” is code-word for RICH.

Basically, whenever you hear candidates talking about protecting “Job Creators” and cutting taxes on “Job Creators” and lessening regulations and infringements upon “Job Creators”, they’re really talking about the RICH.

When Jon Stewart brought this to my attention, I had a mind-gasm. It explained to me why I experienced brain fuzz whenever I heard the term “Job Creators”. I knew there was something fishy about how this term has been thrown about. I knew that the term itself made no sense.

Grammatically speaking, the term “Job Creators” is perfectly parallel to “Rich S.O.B.s”, whereas it is incompatible with “Hiring Businesses” (what it’s supposed to mean).

Let’s see if I can back this up with proof.

Here’s a recent quote discussing “Job Creators” on NPR:

“While President Obama travels the country pushing his jobs bill, Republicans insist the White House wants to raise taxes on what they call job creators, to pay for the bill. These days, House Speaker John Boehner often remarks: Job creators are on strike.”

But how does the term “Hiring Businesses” fit?

“…  Republicans insist the White House wants to raise taxes on what they call [hiring businesses], to pay for the bill. These days, House Speaker John Boehner often remarks: [hiring businesses] are on strike.”

Hmmm… something doesn’t sound right. Why would Republicans take issue with Hiring Businesses bearing the brunt of the Jobs bill? And, either way, it’s grammatically impossible for a hiring business to be on strike!

Now let’s insert “Rich S.O.B.s” where it says job creators:

“…  Republicans insist the White House wants to raise taxes on what they call [rich S.O.B.s], to pay for the bill. These days, House Speaker John Boehner often remarks: [Rich S.O.B.s] are on strike.”

I think we have A MATCH!

Anywho, just to continue with the tone of transparency, definition of S.O.B.s: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=S.O.B.

__

What do you think of the so-called “Job Creators” and their role in our unemployment rates? Do you think the elite corporations have more responsibility to their “fellow” human citizens? Do you think rich S.O.B.s deserve the same treatment as wealthy hiring businesses? Should tax cuts be based on proof of employees? Let’s hear it.

Leave a Reply

