Home » Uncategorized » House parties

House parties

House parties, much like all parties, are very dependent on the attendees.

I’m at a house party now being lame and blogging on the couch while my boyfriend smokes a cigarette outside and the hostess takes care of a friend who is coughing.

Interestingly enough, I’m not bored. I enjoy observing my surroundings and there is something to observe here everywhere I look. On the couch across from me two people are discussing things from baking bread to the dude’s trip to Beijing.

As I’ve been blogging the hostess (my friend/the birthday girl) came to sit with me and my boyfriend came inside.

No matter what is going on, having people who are great and there for you makes it all worth it.

Leave a Reply

